Skip to main content

Literature

Andrew Belton

Assistant Professor
African American Literature, Aesthetics, Comparative Literature, Critical Theory & Cultural Studies, Black Study & Hip-Hop Studiesandrew.belton@okstate.edu

William Decker

Regents Professor
American Literature, Ethnicities and color lines, Critical Race Theory, Literature of travel and migration, Autobiographywilliam.decker@okstate.edu 

Richard Frohock

Professor
Early American Literature, Early Caribbean Literature, 18th-Century British Literature richard.frohock@okstate.edu 

Elizabeth Grubgeld

Regents Professor, Director of Literature
Modern British and Irish literature, Autobiography/ Life Writing, Critical Disability Studieselizabeth.grubgeld@okstate.edu 

Cailey Hall

Assistant Professor
18th and 19th-century British literature, Romanticism, Food Studies, Medical Humanities, Fan cultures
cailey.hall@okstate.edu

Katherine Hallemeier

Associate Professor
Postcolonial Literature, Contemporary Anglophone African fiction, Studies in Cosmopolitanism and Human Rights, Affect Theorykatherine.hallemeier@okstate.edu 

Lisa Hollenbach

Assistant Professor
Post-1900 American Literature, Poetry and Poetics, Sound Studieslisa.hollenbach@okstate.edu

Alyssa Hunziker

Assistant Professor
Native American and Indigenous Literatures, U.S. Empire, Transnational American Studies, Settler Colonial Studiesalyssa.hunziker@okstate.edu

Edward Jones

Regents Professor
John Milton and the English Civil War, 17th-Century British Literature, Archival records of the English church, Diplomatic Correspondenceedward.jones@okstate.edu 

Timothy Murphy

Regents Professor
Modern & contemporary fiction, Critical Theory, Science fiction & fantasy, Science Studies, Music & Literature timothy.murphy@okstate.edu 

Chelsea Silva

Assistant Professor
Middle English literature, Medical Humanities, Disability Studies, Manuscript Studies, History of Medicinechelsea.silva@okstate.edu

Lindsey Clare Smith

Associate Professor
American Indian Studies, Global Indigenous Studies, Racial Healinglindsey.c.smith@okstate.edu

Lindsay Wilhelm

Assistant Professor
Victorian literature, Aestheticism and Decadence, History of Science, Pacific and global Victorianismlindsay.wilhelm@okstate.edu

Creative Writing

Sarah Beth Childers

Assistant Professor
Creative Nonfiction (lyric and narrative essays, memoir, linked essay collections), Fictionsarah.beth.childers@okstate.edu

Janine Joseph

Assistant Professor
Poetry, Liberetti, Undocumented Immigration and Immigration Literatures, Creative Nonfictionjanine.joseph@okstate.edu

Lisa Lewis

Professor, Director of Creative Writing
Poetry Writing, Gender and Women's Studies, Contemporary Literature
lisa.lewis@okstate.edu

Aimee Parkison

Professor
Fiction Writing, Experimental Prose, Women’s and Gender Studiesaimee@okstate.edu 

Rhetoric and Writing Studies

An Cheng

Professor
English for Specific Purposes (ESP), English for Academic Purposes (EAP), Genre-based Professional Writing
an.cheng@okstate.edu

Joshua Daniel

Associate Professor, FYC Director
Game/Software Studies, Writing Program Administrationjoshua.daniel@okstate.edu

Lynn C. Lewis

Associate Professor, Director RWS
Visual and Digital Rhetoric, Rhetoric Theory, Pedagogy and Writing in Traditional and Digital Environments, New Media Studies
lynn.lewis@okstate.edu

Anna Sicari

Assistant Professor
Writing Center Theory, Pedagogy, and Administration, Feminist Theory and Research Methods, Composition Theory and Pedagogyanna.sicari@okstate.edu

Screen Studies

Jeff Menne

Professor, Department Head, Director of Film Studies
US and Latin American Cinema, Experimental Media, Critical Theory jeff.menne@okstate.edu 

Stacy Takacs

Professor
American Studies, Cultural Studies, TV and Media Studies, Popular Culture, Contemporary American Literature and Culture  stacy.takacs@okstate.edu

Graig Uhlin

Associate Professor
Ecocinema, Environmental Aesthetics, Cinema of Anthropocenecene, David Fincher, Film Theory, Film rhythm, French film history
graig.uhlin@okstate.edu 

TESOL and Linguistics

Michael Amory

Assistant Professor
Classroom discourse, Second language pedagogy and practice, L2 teacher professional development, Vygotskian Sociocultural Theorymichael.amory@okstate.edu

Nancy J. Caplow

Associate Professor
Phonetics and phonology, stress, tonogenesis, Tibetan dialects, functional / cognitive linguistics nancy.caplow@okstate.edu

An Cheng

Professor
English for Specific Purposes (ESP), English for Academic Purposes (EAP), Genre-based Professional Writing
an.cheng@okstate.edu

Stephanie Link

Associate Professor
Computer Assisted Language Learning, Corpus-based genre pedagogy, Writing and technology
steph.link@okstate.edu 

Carol Moder

Professor, Director of TESOL
Applied Linguistics & TESOL, Discourse Analysis, Cognitive Linguistics, Language Testingcarol.moder@okstate.edu 

Teaching Assistant Professors

Dinah Cox

PhD, Oklahoma State University: Creative Writing (Fiction) 
Office: M109
405-744-9476dinah.cox@okstate.edu

Eric D. Howerton

PhD, University of Houston: Creative Writing - Fiction, Literature, Composition
Office: Morrill 104D
405-744-8500eric.howerton@okstate.edu

Sara Loss

PhD, University of Minnesota: Linguistics
Office: Morrill 311
405-744-3953sara.loss@okstate.edu

Reanae McNeal

PhD, Texas Woman’s University: African Native American Women’s Literature, Rhetorics, and Activism
Office: Classroom Building 413405-744-9474
reanae.mcneal@okstate.edu

Lecturers and Visiting Assistant Professors

Kimberly Cox

PhD, Texas A&M University, 20th Century American Literature
Office: Morrill 4th floor
405-744-9474
kimberly.cox@okstate.edu

Rafael Hernandez

PhD, University of Florida, 19th and 20th Century British Literature
Office: Morrill 4th floor
405-744-9474
rafael.hernandez@okstate.edu

Ho'onana Nathan Horton

PhD, Oklahoma State University, TESOL/Linguistics
Office: Morrill 109A
405-744-9474
nathan.horton@okstate.edu

Alex Hughes

PhD, Oklahoma State University, Creative Writing, Fiction
Office: Morrill 4th floor
405-744-9474
alex.koenighughes@okstate.edu

"Jonsey" Bryan L. Jones

PhD, Oklahoma State University, Rhetoric and Composition 
Office: Morrill 4th floor
405-744-9474,
bryan.l.jones@okstate.edu

Josiah Meints

PhD, Oklahoma State University, Rhetoric and Composition
Office: Morrill 4th floor
405-744-9474
josiah.meints@okstate.edu

Daniel Morse

PhD, University of Edinburgh, 20th Century Transnational, Immigrant & Multiethnic Writing
Office: Morrill 4th floor
405-744-9474
daniel.l.morse@okstate.edu

Cynthia A. Rogers

PhD, Indiana University, Medieval Literature 
Office: Morrill 309B
405-744-6233
cindy.rogers@okstate.edu

Ariel Ross

PhD, Emory University, Comparative Literature
Office: Morrill 4th floor
405-744-9474
ariel.ross@okstate.edu  

Brandon Schneeberger

PhD, University of Nevada, Las Vegas, 18th Century British Literature
Office: Morrill 4th floor
405-744-9474
brandon.schneeberger@okstate.edu

Richard Sears

PhD, Indiana University, Bloomington Early Modern Literature and British Literature
Office: Morrill 4th floor
405-744-9474
richard.sears@okstate.edu 

Ryan Slesinger

PhD, University of Tulsa, 20th Century American Literature
Office: Morrill 309B
405-744-6233
ryan.slesinger@okstate.edu

Jason Sperb

PhD, Indiana University, Film and Media Studies
Office: Morrill 4th floor
405-744-9474
sperb@okstate.edu

Jessica Turcat

PhD, Oklahoma State University, Poetry and Gender & Women's Studies
Office: Classroom Building 413
jessica.turcat@okstate.edu

Seth Wood

PhD, Emory University, 19th Century American Literature, Literary Theory, and Pedagogy
Office:  Morrill 4th floor
405-744-9474
seth.r.wood@okstate.edu

Need to change your faculty information?

To update profile information or create a page, please fill out the form found here and submit to the webmaster.

 

Back To Top
MENUCLOSE