Skip to main content

Faculty Governance

Arts and Science Faculty Council 

Graig Uhlin (Summer 2021 - Spring 2023)

Arts and Science Tenure and Promotion Committee


Lisa Lewis (Fall 2021 - Spring 2023)


Arts and Science Curriculum Committee

Nancy Caplow


Graduate College Faculty Representative



Personnel Committee

Personnel Guidelines (Revised Oct., 2020)

Area Representative Term
Chair Stacy Takacs
Summer 21 - Spring 22
Professor William Decker Summer 20 - Spring 22
Professor Carol Moder Summer 21 - Spring 23
Associate Professor Joshua Daniel (1-yr replacement)
Summer 21 - Spring 22
Associate Professor Kate Hallemeier
Summer 21 - Spring 23
Assistant Professor Anna Sicari
Summer 21 - Spring 22


Curriculum Committee

Curriculum Committee Charter (Revised 2020)

Area Representative Term/Status
British Literature Lindsay Wilhelm
 Summer 21 - Spring 23
American Studies
Alyssa Hunziker  Summer 20 - Spring 22
Screen Studies  Jeff Menne 
 Summer 21 - Spring 23
TESOL/Linguistics Michael Amory  Summer 20 - Spring 22
Rhetoric and Writing Studies  Lynn Lewis
 Summer 21 - Spring 23
Creative Writing Sarah Beth Childers  Summer 20 - Spring 22
Undergraduate Major Advisor Clarissa Bonner  Voting Member
Student Representative TBA  


Teaching Assistant Selection

Area Representative
Composition Joshua L. Daniel
Writing Center Anna Sicari
International Composition Stephanie Link
Graduate Director Katherine Hallemeier


English Graduate Studies Committee

Graduate Studies Committee Charter (Revised 2021)

Area Representative Term Until
Literature Lindsey Smith
Rhetoric & Writing Studies, TESOL/Linguistics Nancy Caplow
Creative Writing, Screen Studies Janine Joseph 2022


Admission Committee

 Area Representative
Literature Tim Murphy
Creative Writing Lisa Lewis
Rhetoric and Writing Studies Lynn Lewis
Screen Studies Jeff Menne
TESOL/Linguistics Carol Moder


Scholarship Selection Committee

Position Representative
Department Head An Cheng
Graduate Coordinator Katherine Hallemeier
Undergraduate Advisor Clarissa Bonner
Two faculty appointed by the Department Head
Back To Top