Skip to main content

Brass

Paul Compton

Associate Professor
Trombonepaul.compton@okstate.edu

Dr. Joseph Cooper

Assistant Professor
Trumpet                   joe.cooper@okstate.edu

Dr. Ryan Robinson

Assistant Professor
Tuba, Euphoniumryan.j.robinson@okstate.edu

Conducting & Ensembles

Dr. Tyler Austin

Interim Associate Director of Bands, Interim Director of Athletic Bands    tyler.austin10@okstate.edu

Dr. Thomas Dickey

Director of Orchestral Studies, Assistant Professor of Orchestral Conducting       thomas.dickey@okstate.edu

Dr. Christopher Haygood

Interim Director of Vocal and Choral Studies,
Associate Professor of Choral Musicchristopher.haygood@okstate.edu

Dr. Douglas Henderson

Interim Director of Bands, Associate Professor of Wind Conductingdoug.henderson@okstate.edu

Jazz

Dr. Tommy Poole

Associate Professor, Director of Jazz Studies
tommy.poole@okstate.edu 

Dr. Howard Potter

Professor                    
Jazz Percussionhoward.potter@okstate.edu

Bill Repavich

Adjunct Professor               
Jazz Drumset                        bill.repavich@okstate.edu

Keyboard

Pi-Ju Chiang

Collaborative Pianist       piju.chiang@okstate.edu

Dr. Gerald Frank

Emeritus Professor            
Harpsichord and Organ       gerald.frank@okstate.edu

Dr. Se-Hee Jin

Teaching Assistant Professor
Piano                                 sehee.jin@okstate.edu

Dr. Igor Karača

Professor                       
Jazz Piano                      igor.karaca@okstate.edu

Nataša Kaurin-Karača

Teaching Associate Professor
Class Pianonatasa.karaca@okstate.edu

Heather Lanners

Associate Professor        
Piano                              heather.lanners@okstate.edu

Dr. Thomas Lanners

Coordinator of Keyboard Studies, Professor                              
Piano                                thomas.lanners@okstate.edu

Music Education

Dr. Tyler Austin

Interim Associate Director of Bands tyler.austin10@okstate.edu

Dr. Julia Haley

Coordinator of Music Education, Associate Professor Music Education                julia.haley@okstate.edu

Dr. Christopher Haygood

Associate Director of Choral Activitieschristopher.haygood@okstate.edu

Dr. Jacqueline Skara

Assistant Professor      
Music Education      jackie.skara@okstate.edu

Frank Troyka

Adjunct Professor
Music Education            ftroyka@okstate.edu

Music Industry

Trent Bell

Adjunct Professor     
Music Industry
trent.bell@okstate.edu

Dr. Igor Karača

Professor                                     
Music Technology                  igor.karaca@okstate.edu

Zac Maloy

Adjunct Professor
Music Industry

Dr. Mark E. Perry

Associate Professor, Director of Music Industrymark.perry@okstate.edu

Trammell Starks

Adjunct Professor        
Music Industry
trammell.starks@okstate.edu

Musicology

Dr. Mark E. Perry

Associate Professor
Ethnomusicologymark.perry@okstate.edu

Dr. Allen Scott

Professor                      
Musicology                          allen.scott@okstate.edu

Percussion

Wayne Bovenschen

Associate Professor                 
Percussion                                  wayne.bovenschen@okstate.edu

Dr. Howard Potter

Professor                            
Mallet Percussionhoward.potter@okstate.edu

Bill Repavich

Adjunct Professor              
Jazz Drumset         bill.repavich@okstate.edu

Staff

Dawn Aaron

Administrative Assistant      dmaaron@okstate.edu

Brianna Buck

Events Specialist         bribuck@okstate.edu

Marsha Chapman

Director of Finance                    marsha.chapman@okstate.edu

Dianne Holba

Administrative Assistant          
OSU Bands                              dianne.k.holba@okstate.edu

Dr. Jeffrey Loeffert

Director of Michael and Anne Greenwood School of Music, Professor    jeff.loeffert@okstate.edu

Dr. Andrew W. Parker

Assistant Professor, Director, Summer Music Camp, Graduate Coordinator                       andrew.w.parker@okstate.edu

Megan Pitt

Academic Advisor           megan.pitt@okstate.edu

Holli Stevens

Administrative Assistant        holli.stevens@okstate.edu

Dr. Laura Talbott-Clark

Assistant Director for Equity, Inclusion, Student Engagement and Faculty Developmentlaura.talbott@okstate.edu

Chris Van Zant

Seretean Center Facilities Director  chris.vanzant@okstate.edu

Clinton Wieden

Academic Advisor                 clinton.wieden@okstate.edu

Strings

Dr. Meredith Blecha-Wells

Professor                                     
Cello                                                 meredith.blecha@okstate.edu

Dr. Thomas Dickey

Director of Orchestral Studies
Assistant Professor of Orchestral Conducting

Dr. Jack Helsley

Adjunct Professor
Double Bassjack.helsley@okstate.edu

Dr. Jacqueline Skara

Assistant Professor        
Viola                                 jackie.skara@okstate.edu

Dr. Laura Talbott-Clark

Associate Professor               
Violin                                 laura.talbott@okstate.edu

Theory & Composition

Dr. Brant Adams

Professor                       
Music Theory & Composition           brant.adams@okstate.edu

Dr. Igor Karača

Professor
Music Theory & Composition
igor.karaca@okstate.edu 

Nataša Kaurin-Karača

Teacing Associate Professor
Music Theory
natasa.karaca@okstate.edu 

Vocal

Megan Barth Argo

Opera Répétiteur                             megan.barth_argo10@okstate.edu

Dr. André Chiang

Assistant Professor                  
Voice                                    andre.chiang@okstate.edu

Dr. Anné-Marie Condacse

Professor                                     
Voice                                              annemarie.condacse@okstate.edu

April Golliver-Mohiuddin

Professor                               
Voice                                          april.golliver@okstate.edu

Dr. Christopher Haygood

Interim Director of Vocal and Choral Studies,
Associate Professor of Choral Music
christopher.haygood@okstate.edu

Julie McCoy

Adjunct Professor               
Voice                                      julie.mccoy@okstate.edu

Steven Sanders

Associate Professor                     
Voice                                            

Woodwind

Dr. Jeffrey Loeffert

Director of Michael and Anne Greenwood School of Music
Professor
Saxophone
jeff.loeffert@okstate.edu 

Dr. Tommy Poole

Associate Professor
Jazz Saxophone
tommy.poole@okstate.edu 

Dr. Johnny Salinas

Visiting Assistant Professor
Saxophone
john.salinas@okstate.edu 

Back To Top
MENUCLOSE