Skip to main content

Arts and Sciences

Open Main MenuClose Main Menu

Academic Faculty

Dr. Mohamed Abdelsalam

 Regents Professor - Boone Pickens Chair of Geophysics - Co-Director Professional Science Master's in Geoscience: Geophysics, Structural Geology and Remote Sensing

Dr. Ashley Burkett

 Assistant Professor: Micropaleontology, Biostratigraphy and Climate

Dr. Michael Grammer

 Regents Professor - Chesapeake Energy Chair of Petroleum Geology: Carbonate Sed/Strat and Reservoir Characterization

Dr. Todd Halihan

 Interim Department Head - Professor - Clyde Wheeler Sun Chair of Hydrogeology: Hydrogeology of Fractured and Karstic Aquifers and Hydrogeophysics

Dr. Priyank Jaiswal

Professor: Director of Professional Science Master's in Geoscience, Seismology, Inverse Theory, Petroleum Systems, and Gas Hydrates

Dr. Camelia Knapp

Associate Dean for Research - Professor - V. Brown Monnett Chair in Petroleum Geology: Geophysics, Crustal Studies, Energy Resources, Carbon Storage, Gas Hydrates and Project Management

Dr. James Knapp

Professor - Boone Pickens Distinguished Chair of Geoscience: Structural Geology, Geophysics, Crustal Studies and Carbon Storage

Dr. Daniel A. Laó-Dávila

Professor and Associate Head: Structural Geology, Plate Tectonics, Fault Slip Analysis and Caribbean Geology

Dr. Jack C. Pashin

Regents Professor - Devon Chair of Basin Research: Sedimentary Geology, Coalbed Methane, Shalegas, Structural Geology and Basin Analysis

Dr. Jim Puckette

Professor - Geoscience Education Chair: Petroleum Geology of Conventional and Unconventional  Reservoirs, Basin Architecture, Reservoir and Aquifer Characterization

Dr. Tracy Quan

Professor: Stable Isotope Geochemistry, Organic Geochemistry, Paleoceanography and Sedimentary Geochemistry

Dr. Natascha Riedinger

Associate Professor: Sedimentary Geochemistry, Marine Systems and Biogeochemical Cycles

Dr. Brandon Spencer

Teaching Assistant Professor - Undergraduate Director: Structural Geology and Tectonics, Metamorphic Petrology and Geochemistry and Geoscience Education

Dr. Javier Vilcaez

Associate Professor - Graduate Director: Geofluids and Hydrogeology

Dr. Tingying Xu

Assistant Professor: Environmental Geochemistry, Hydrogeochemistry and Metal (Bio) Geochemistry

Dr. Yipeng Zhang

Assistant Professor: Hydrogeology, Basin Scale Numerical Modeling, Groundwater in Geologic Processes and Induced Seismicity

Adjunct Faculty

Dr. Rob Agnew

Associate Professor - College of Engineering and Architecture: Division of Engineering Technology, Fire Protection and Safety, Engineering Technology and HAZMAT

Dr. Caitlin Barnes

Assistant Professor - College of Arts and Sciences -  Assistant Director of Outreach: Fluid Induced Seismicity, Disposal Wells and Planetary Geology

Dr. Sabrina Beckmann

Assistant Professor - Department of Microbiology and Molecular Genetics: Industrial Microbiology, Microbiology, Environmental Engineering, Agricultural Development and Water Treatment

Dr. Carlos Cordova

Professor - Department of Geography: Geoarchaeology, Quaternary Paleoecology, Geomorphology, Pollen and Phytoliths

Dr. Babu Fathepure

Professor - Department of Microbiology and Molecular Genetics: Bioremediation Microbes, Microbiology and Microbial Ecology

Dr. Mileva Radonjic

Associate Professor - Samson Investment Chair in Petroleum Engineering - College of Engineering: Rock Fluid Interactions, Microgeochemistry, Wellbore Leakage and Caprock Integrity

Visiting Faculty

Dr. Mary Hileman

Visiting Associate Professor: Sedimentology and Petroleum Geology

Faculty Committees
Back To Top