Skip to main content

Faculty

Laura Arata

Associate Professor
Public History, American West, Nineteenth-Century US
larata@okstate.edu

Richard Boles

Assistant Professor
Early North America, Religion in America, Race and Ethnicity
richard.boles@okstate.edu 

Thomas Carlson

Associate Professor
Medieval Middle East, Muslim-Christian Relations, Islamization
thomas.a.carlson@okstate.edu

David D'Andrea

Professor
Early Modern Europe, Italy, Religiondavid.dandrea@okstate.edu 

Yongtao Du

Associate Professor
Asian Historyyongtaao.du@okstate.edu 

Jared Eberle

Lecturer
Native North America, Modern US, Activism
jared.eberle@okstate.edu

Merle Eisenberg

Assistant Professor
Medieval and Ancient, Diseases & Pandemics, Environmental
merle.eisenberg@okstate.edu

Sarah Foss

Assistant Professor
Modern Latin America, Indigenous History, Global Cold War
safoss@okstate.edu

Mette Flynt

Assistant Professor
Public History, Environmental History, North American Westmette.flynt@okstate.edu

Emily Graham

Associate Professor
Medieval, Religion, Gender
emily.e.graham@okstate.edu

David Gray

Teaching Assistant Professor
Work and Society, American Studies, Business and Organizationsdavid.gray11@okstate.edu

Sarah Griswold

Assistant Professor
Modern France, Museums and Heritage Policy, Race and Ethnicitysarah.griswold@okstate.edu 

 Brian Hosmer

Professor and Department Head
American West, Native American and Indigenous, Public History
brian.hosmer@okstate.edu

Tom Jorsch

Teaching Assistant Professor
Gilded Age and Progressive Era, Radical Politics, Truth and Reconciliation
tjorsch@okstate.edu

Rebecca Kaplan

Assistant Professor
Modern US, Public Health, Animals and the Environmentrebecca.kaplan@okstate.edu 

Holly Karibo

Associate Professor
Modern US, Borderlands, Women and Gender
hkaribo@okstate.edu

 John Kinder

Associate Professor
American Studies, War and Society, Bodies and Animals in American Culture
john.kinder@okstate.edu

Greg Kosc

Lecturer
American West, African American, Transnational
gregory.kosc@okstate.edu

Kallie Kosc

Assistant Professor
Native North America, Women and Gender, Nineteenth-Century USkallie.kosc@okstate.edu 

Jason Lavery

Regents Professor
Early Modern Europe, Germany, Scandinaviajason.lavery@okstate.edu  

Ry Marcattilio-McCracken

Adjunct Instructor
American History, History of Science, Technology, and Medicinemarcatt@okstate.edu 

Douglas Miller

Associate Professor
Native North America, Twentieth-Century US, Popular and Unpopular Music
douglas.miller@okstate.edu

Jennifer Murray

Teaching Associate Professor
Military History, American Civil War, Nineteenth-Century US jen.murray@okstate.edu

Matthew Pereira

Teaching Assistant Professor
History of Christianity, Religious Studies, Late Antiquitymatthew.j.pereira@okstate.edu

Justin Prince

Lecturer
Military History, Nineteenth-Century US, Twentieth-Century USjustin.prince@okstate.edu 

 Matthew Schauer

Assistant Professor
Modern British Empire, Global Imperialism, History of Anthropology and Museumsmatthew.schauer@okstate.edu 

Tonia Sharlach

Professor
Ancient, Economic History, History of Religiontonia.sharlach@okstate.edu 

Brandy Thomas Wells

Assistant Professor
United States, African American History, Women and Genderbrandy.wells@okstate.edu 

 

Back To Top
MENUCLOSE